Leading us in the right direction

From our Executive Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

Staff

Lindsey Douglas
Executive Director
lindsey@bbbshr.org

Rebeca Barge
Director of Programs
rebeca@bbbshr.org

Cara Hopson
Director of Communications
cara@bbbshr.org

Becky Bonds
Enrollment Specialist
becky@bbbshr.org

Sheila Fair
Finance Coordinator
sheila@bbbshr.org

Molly Jackson
Match Support Specialist
mollyj@bbbshr.org

Heather Rosa
Match Support Specialist
heather@bbbshr.org

Lisa Stefancin
Match Support Specialist
lisa@bbbshr.org

Michelle Wescott
Enrollment Specialist
michelle@bbbshr.org

Elizabeth Williams
Match Support Specialist
elizabeth@bbbshr.org

Board of Directors

Jean Hieber (2015), President
Director of Human Resources
Nielsen Builders, Inc.

Abe Shearer (2015), President-Elect
Vice President of Operations
Strategent Financial

Dwight Buracker, CPA (2014), Treasurer
Manager
PB Mares, LLP

Heather Embry (2016), Secretary
Owner, HR Manager, Accounting Manager
Valley Automation, Inc., Form Networks, LLC, 
Valley Technology & Communications, LLC

Andrew Baugher (2013)
Attorney
Lenhart Pettit

Tyler Beiler (2016)
Project Manager
Nielsen Builders, Inc.

Lindsay Brubaker (2013)
Attorney
Botkin Rose, PLC

Jim Dirks (2012)
Human Resources Manager
Cargill Value Added Meats - Retail

Sgt. Charles ("Mac") Grubbs (2017)
Supervisor, Community Services Unit
Harrisonburg Police Department

Bryan Horowitz (2017)
Area Manager
Walmart Distribution Center

Kenny Lambert (2013)
Director of Operations
Perdue Farms

Jonathan Mason, CPA (2017)
Senior Accountant
PBMares, LLP

Erin Overstreet (2016)
Director of Digital Media
WHSV

Holly Thorne (2016)
Director of Marketing
Farmers & Merchants Bank

Tim Troyer (2017)
Manufacturing Supervisor
LSC Communications