Leading us in the right direction

From our Leadership Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

Staff

Lindsey Douglas
Executive Director
lindsey@bbbshr.org

Rebeca Barge
Director of Programs
rebeca@bbbshr.org

Baker Garber
Development Director
baker@bbbshr.org

Becky Bonds
Enrollment Specialist
becky@bbbshr.org

Sheila Fair
Finance Coordinator
sheila@bbbshr.org

Molly Jackson
Match Support Specialist
mollyj@bbbshr.org

Paula Ledezma-Garcia
Bilingual Match Support Specialist
paula@bbbshr.org

Lisa Stefancin
Match Support Specialist
lisa@bbbshr.org

Michelle Wescott
Enrollment Specialist
michelle@bbbshr.org

Elizabeth Williams
Match Support Specialist
elizabeth@bbbshr.org

 

Board of Directors

Jean Hieber, President
Director of Human Resources
Nielsen Builders, Inc.

Abe Shearer, President-Elect
Vice President of Operations
Strategent Financial

Dwight Buracker, CPA, Treasurer
Manager
PB Mares, LLP

Heather Embry, Secretary
Owner, HR Manager, Accounting Manager
Valley Automation, Inc., Form Networks, LLC, 
Valley Technology & Communications, LLC

Andrew Baugher
Attorney
Lenhart Pettit

Tyler Beiler 
Project Manager
Dynamic Aviation

Lindsay Brubaker
Attorney
Botkin Rose, PLC

Sgt. Charles ("Mac") Grubbs
Supervisor, Community Services Unit
Harrisonburg Police Department

Bryan Horowitz
Area Manager
Walmart Distribution Center

Donna Hoskins
Assistant Professor, Health & Human Sciences
Bridgewater College

Michelle Koontz
Executive Secretary
Holtzman Oil Corporation

Kenny Lambert
Director of Operations
Perdue Farms

Brandy Lindsey
Program Director (WQPO/Q101)
Harrisonburg Radio Group

Jonathan Mason, CPA
Senior Accountant
PBMares, LLP

Erin Overstreet
Director of Digital Sales
Gray Television/WHSV

Sarah Prusak
Business Development
Farmers & Merchants Bank

Tim Troyer
Manufacturing Supervisor
LSC Communications